Skip to main content
Concord Academy

2019-20 Important Contact Information

Welcome to Concord Academy.

This “Help Line” is provided to help steer you in the right direction for questions that may come up along the way as you and your child become familiar with CA.


Advisor: Your child’s advisor is the primary liaison between your family and the school. The advisor is the first person to whom faculty members turn when a student is in difficulty; likewise, you should communicate with the advisor when you have a question about your child’s life at school, or information that may help guide it. Students meet on a regular basis with their advisor who is a resource for questions, support, problems, and/or a friendly chat. Ask your child’s advisor how they prefer to be contacted—phone, e­mail, at home, at work, etc.

After-Hours Emergencies: The administrator on duty can be reached directly at 978-402-2388.

Attendance: Contact Jackie Decareau at 978-402-2202 no later than 8:40 a.m. if your day student will be late or absent.

CA Handbook: The CA Handbook, which is available online, is an excellent resource to consult for information about CA and should answer many questions. If you have any questions, please contact Renee Coburn at 978-402-2273 in the Student Life Office.

CA Website: General information about Concord Academy can be found at www.concordacademy.org. Please refer to the Parent Section for weekly news updates and calendars. The Athletic Calendar is updated frequently, providing an excellent resource for changes in game schedules and venues.

Community Directory: The on­line directories include name, address and other information for each member of the school community—students, faculty and staff.

Contact Information Change: Please email Registrar Sue Sauer (sue_sauer@concordacademy.org) with all email, phone and address changes.

House Faculty: In each student house there are four or five House Faculty and House Affiliates who care for your child and oversee all aspects of residential life. The house phone is forwarded to the adult on duty each day. You may reach the adult on duty by calling the house cell phone number listed in the grid below, as well as in the CA Handbook and Community Directory.

House Faculty

Admadjaja  

978-831-3889

Bradford

978-505-3875

Haines

978- 831-3887

Hobson

978- 831-3886

Phelps

978- 831-3884

Wheeler

978- 505-3890

School Administrators and Staff

Head of School Rick Hardy
rick_hardy@concordacademy.org
978-402-2400
 
Assistant Head/Dean of Faculty Sarah Yeh
sarah_yeh@concordacademy.org
978-402-2281
Faculty hiring, support and supervision, college counseling.
Interim Academic Dean Laura Twichell ’01
laura_twichell@concordacademy.org
978-402-2310
Academic Issues—curriculum, academic support, academic discipline procedures.

Dean of Students

Sally Zimmerli
sally_zimmerli@concordacademy.org

978-402-2296

Non-academic issues—student life, residential life, discipline procedures, school governance, advisor system

Assistant to the Student Life Office Renee Coburn
renee_coburn@concordacademy.org
978-402-2273
student information inquiries, permission slip approval 
Student Life Office Assistant, Attendance Coordinator Jackie Decareau
jackie_decareau@concordacademy.org
978-402-2202
Attendance, general inquiries over the summer
Registrar Sue Sauer
sue_sauer@concordacademy.org
978-402-2274
Transcripts, application to College Board for accommodations
Assistant to the Dean of Faculty Robin Comley
robin_comley@concordacademy.org
978-402-2280
faculty inquiries, MBS book orders , faculty support
Director of Residential Life Annie Bailey
annie_bailey@concordacademy.org
978-402-2214
Residential life, boarding council, house parents
Director of Student Activities Brett Kelley
brett_kelly@concordacademy.org 
978-402-2378
Student activities, community service, orientation
Director of Health and Student Support Services Jeff Desjarlais
jeff_desjarlais@concordacademy.org
978-402-2336
Counseling, Health & Wellness Program
Interim Assistant Dean for Community and Equity Peter Boskey '08
peter_boskey@concordacademy.org 
978-402-2323
Supports the school’s efforts in diversity, equity and community
Director of Studies Alyse Ruiz-Selsky '05
alyse_ruiz-selsky@concordacademy.org 
978-402-2378
Academic planning and requirements, scheduling, Academic Support Center
Director of Athletics Sue Johnson
sue_johnson@concordacademy.org 978-402-2338
Athletic requirements, schedule, coaching staff
Health Center Nurses Eve Fraser­Corp
eve_frasercorp@concordacademy.org
978-402-2333
 
Summer health forms, illness, sports injuries, medications
Assistant Controller Diana O’Toole
diana_otoole@concordacademy.org
978-402-2260
Student accounts, bookstore, Payments
Associate Director of Admissions and Financial Aid John McGarry
john_mcgarry@concordacademy.org
978-402-2253
Financial aid
Information Technology Services 978-402-2297 Computers, software, campus network, email
Parent Program Officer Meredith Walsh
meredith_walsh@concordacademy.org
978-402-2569
Parent Programs, Volunteerism, and Events 
Director of Communications and Marketing Ben Carmichael ’01
ben_carmichael@concordacademy.org
978-402-2227
Parent and school communications